Home Base Relocated

29 07 2008

We moved!  Yes, over the weekend we moved to a new home, which is why I have been preoccupied and unable to hunt or even blog.   But I think that may be changing now.

Our new home is just awesome, in my humble opinion.  We are situated at the very north end of the Santa Ana mountains, part way up the slope in the chaparral.  The view of the mountainside is on our south and of the Santa Ana Canyon/Valley on our north. 

The best thing about it, though, is that we are just a few minutes hike from the Cleveland National Forest.  I expect to see coyotes and bobcats in the neighborhood.  I expect to take some walks into the forest with my .243 to reduce the varmint population as well.  We might even do some mulie hunting within walking distance of the house.

I’ll try to post some pictures of the view in the next few days — after I figure out which box I packed my stuff in!


Actions

Information

2 responses

29 07 2008
Tom Sorenson

Awesome – sounds like a pretty nice place to me!

15 08 2008
Arthur

Sounds awesome to me-much better than my in town backyard.

Leave a Reply

